Project approach! Let's learn together!

Discussion in 'Preschool' started by msj, Aug 13, 2008.

1. msj

msj Companion

Aug 13, 2008

Okay, I'm going to start it because I think a bunch of us would like to learn more about the project approach. I attended a training on the P.A. but it was more of an overview and really didn't get into how it's started or the details. So if anyone would share a project approach project they did, I'd love to hear all about it!:2up:

3. KarenPreK

KarenPreK Companion

Aug 13, 2008

I have a few of my projects documented on this page. This isn't all the projects I've done, though.

Also, check the Project Approach website & click "Project Examples".

4. chicagoturtle

chicagoturtle Fanatic

Aug 13, 2008

I don't start school yet for a few weeks-

But.. I'm interested. I have quite a few books and went through some Project training.

5. Miss J. Pre-K

Miss J. Pre-K Comrade

Aug 13, 2008

Okay, I'll bite, but it's loooooong . . . I was an graduate assistant (like an assistant teacher) in an infant-toddler room at a lab school. We did several projects over the 2 years I was there, but this is my favorite, because I documented it for a graduate class credit. I'm sure the Project Approach for pre-k is a little different, but the pre-k at my site used similar methods to do projects.