Private Kindergarten and another complaining rant from yours truly!

Discussion in 'Teacher Time Out' started by TeacherCuriousExplore, Feb 13, 2018 at 6:23 PM.

1. TeacherCuriousExplore

TeacherCuriousExplore Comrade

Feb 13, 2018 at 6:23 PM

So my mom called me today and explained that she wants to expand the family's business and extend it to Kindergarten. She wants me to be the teacher once I am certifiedo_Oo_Oo_O. I do not know how to feel about this being that they pay me when they want. Do anyone have information on private kindergarten?

Also, I received a rejection email from the first interview I had with the high school I graduated from as an ESL parapro. I knew that I wouldn't be hired because the vibe was not right for me. I went to a 2nd interview with the same school today for another position. I think I did ok but I still feel as if the job is not for me.

I am also awaiting an email from the migrant school for the second interview and location.

I then managed to speak with a parapro at the elementary school in my hometown and she told me to stay away from there and try other places.

I am saying all of this to say that I am really starting to second guess if I made the right decision to leave social services for education. I am really feeling upset about being rejected and being told horror stories about the elementary school that wanted to hire me. My mom wants a private kindergarten but I am not sure about being employed by her!

The good news is I have lost 26 pounds and feeling less pain from the ovarian cysts. :)

3. miss-m

miss-m Habitué

Feb 13, 2018 at 7:09 PM