OfficeMax Educator Gift Contents

Discussion in 'General Education' started by Edelweiss, Jul 29, 2007.

1. Edelweiss

Edelweiss Rookie

Jul 29, 2007

I thought you might like to know what's in the "free gift" that's going to be given at OfficeMax's Educator Appreciation Event from August 2-4. I went in to pick up some $.01 folders and the manager asked if I worked for a school. When I told him I'm a teacher, he said they'd just opened the box of free gifts and that I could have one today! So, here's what you'll get:

An insulated lunch bag. It's made by Kook Pak. Black with white OfficeMax logo on the front. It has a small pocket on the front.

A plastic water bottle. Mine is green with the OfficeMax logo in white and a sports-bottle-type top.

A package of OfficeMax brand pop-up sticky notes. Mine are light blue, but I don't know if they're all the same or not.

A box of 100 OfficeMax brand clear push pins.

An OfficMax brand glue stick.

A TUL brand dry-erase marker. It's really neat...it's triangular, with a rubber grip and an eraser built into the cap.

A sheet of 35 stickers with things like "Wonderful," "Great listener," I :love: reading," "Super work," and "Shining success" on them.

A bunch of coupons and ads.

Enjoy!

3. bandnerdtx

bandnerdtx Aficionado

Jul 29, 2007

The date for the teacher giveaways in the Houston area is August 18th.

I can't wait! Sounds like some cool stuff. Even if I don't use it, it always makes great little gifts for new teachers on staff or teachers who just need a pick-me-up as the year goes on.

4. Beth2004

Beth2004 Maven

Jul 29, 2007

Very cool! The one near me isn't until Aug. 23rd-25th so I have a little while to wait, but I'm really excited now!

5. daysy_may

daysy_may Groupie

Jul 29, 2007

Oh, I'll have to see when the one near me is.

6. daysy_may

daysy_may Groupie

Jul 29, 2007

Mine is August 2-4th, so I will definetly be there!

7. MJH

MJH Companion

Jul 29, 2007

Free Laminating