Newsletter Template

Discussion in 'Elementary Education' started by Maithal, Dec 17, 2007.

1. Maithal

Maithal Cohort

Dec 17, 2007

Hi Everyone!
    I'm currently a teacher who covers for teachers so they can have mtgs and/or provide classroom support. I have taught pre-k spec ed, 2nd grade, and K before.

Today I saw a teacher with a template for a newsletter that was on worksheet. It was great. Unfortunately, I didn't have enough time to ask the teacher where she got it. It looked like she may have gotten it from Mailbox Magazine, but I'm not positive. I have seen it used before. Both teachers had wrote the newsletter.

Does anyone have any great templates for newsletters that are quick and easy to make? I use to make one, but it was very very time consuming as I did it on microsoft word with bullets, etc.

Thanks everyone who is willing and able to share you're ideas with me. I appreciate it greatly! :)

3. alpha1123

alpha1123 Rookie

Dec 17, 2007

There is a great one from Microsoft Online for Word. That is the only one I use anymore.

4. loves2teach

loves2teach Enthusiast

5. Emma35

Emma35 Connoisseur

Dec 17, 2007

I made a template on my own using Word. Each week I just fill in the areas. Quick, simple and easy to do. I like this better than a pre-made ones because I tailored it to fit my needs.

6. Maithal

Maithal Cohort

Dec 17, 2007

Emma, would you be willing to send me a copy of your template if possible?

Feel free to PM me. Thanks! :)

7. INteacher

INteacher Aficionado

Dec 18, 2007

Microsoft Publisher has great newsletter template. There are a wide variety and some geared directly towards education. Most schools have the microsoft package and publisher is often included. Check it out - it's very user friendly.

8. mrachelle87

mrachelle87 Fanatic

Dec 18, 2007

Thanks for the "new" website. I am a website junkie.

9. mandyg

mandyg Rookie

Dec 27, 2007

10. Dzenna

Dzenna Groupie

Dec 28, 2007