never thought going back to school would be this difficult!

Discussion in 'Student & Preservice Teachers' started by sjcgirl07, Feb 11, 2009.

1. sjcgirl07

sjcgirl07 Companion

Feb 11, 2009

Hello,
    I did my bachelors and graduated in 2007. Took a year and a half off and then decided well if i can't find a job and if in reality what i want to do is teach special education. That I might as well go back and get my masters in Special Education. Stepping back into a classroom was the easy part. But the whole trying to remember terms and stuff that i learned in my first few years of my bachelors degree is the problem. Getting back into the habit of doing assignments that are given to me instead of being a substitute teacher and giving the assignments to the kids and having control of a class. This is totally different. I know graduate school is different then a bachelors and harder. But I am not getting used to the fact of having to do assignments and being graded again...AHHH!

3. sjcgirl07

sjcgirl07 Companion

Feb 11, 2009

Does anyone know anything about social or educational validity and have examples..it is an assignment and even though i have definitions don't know what you would give for examples for these.

4. Peachyness

Peachyness Virtuoso

Feb 11, 2009

I know what you mean about how hard it is to go back to school. I was forced to resign last year and went back to school full time the first two weeks of school. Then, I was hired to teach kinder. I kept my two night classes, though. But the first two weeks where I was just going to my classes was weird!!!!!! I graduated with my BS degree way back in 2005. I graduated from high school in 2000. So, I was taking these classes along side with all of these kids that are like 8 years younger than me!!! I never felt so old and out of place!