Kindergarten First Day schedule and actvitites

Discussion in 'Kindergarten' started by Bolivar09, Aug 23, 2009.

1. Bolivar09

Bolivar09 Rookie

Aug 23, 2009

I'm a first year teacher and i got hired Thursday and school starts tomorrow..... I need help with activities for the FIRST DAY.........

Here is the tentative schedule
    8:00-8:15 Hpmeroom
    8:15_8:45 Phonics interventions
    8:45= 10:15 language arts / reading
    10:15- 10:45 writing
    10:45-11:00 Recess
    11:00-11:30 Lunch
    11:30-12:30 Math
    12:30-1:00 science
    1:00 -1:30 Spanish
    1:30-2:00 P.E
    2:00-2:30 Computer

THANKS

3. 1stGradeRocks

1stGradeRocks Comrade

Aug 23, 2009

Is this a joke? :eek:hmy:

4. Lynnnn725

Lynnnn725 Connoisseur

Aug 23, 2009

Do you have an idea of your procedures for everything? Think about how you will integrate practicing routines and procedures into you schedule.

I'd do some self-portrait on the 1st day. Free math manipulative exploration in a math circle during math time. There's barely any time for me to do anything on the first day since we practice walking, talking and other stuff so much!

5. Bolivar09

Bolivar09 Rookie

Aug 23, 2009

KINDERGARTEN ......

NO! This is my schedule!!!!! I know that why I'm freaking out.....

Please help me

6. SCTeachInTX

SCTeachInTX Fanatic

Aug 23, 2009

Kindergarten is based on Centers. You have reading/writing workshop. And Math Work Stations. While children have learning center time, I would pull small groups. There are several great professional books out there on setting up a kindergarten classroom. You might want to head on over to Barnes and Noble.

7. Upsadaisy

Upsadaisy Moderator

Aug 23, 2009

What is a schudukle?

8. Bolivar09

Bolivar09 Rookie

Aug 23, 2009

IT WAS A TYPO....... EXCUSE ME MS. PERFECTION....... WHY DO YOU BOTHERING WASTING MY TIME IF YOUR NOT TRYING TO HELP ME

THANKS

9. ecsmom

ecsmom Habitué

Aug 23, 2009