Just took cset subtest 1

Discussion in 'Multiple Subject Tests' started by lhansen81, Aug 7, 2017.

1. lhansen81

lhansen81 New Member

Aug 7, 2017

I was so nervous to take my cset MS subtest 1 exam today!!I didn't even sleep the night before because I was so worried!! I studied for two months...and I am glad I did. I used teacher test prep, Cliffs, barrons, and a couple of what your __ grader needs to know. Overall I think the cliffs and teacher test prep were the most helpful they are the closest to what you can get to the real thing. ...I feel pretty confident that I passed but now I am just waiting for my results until september :/ (sigh).

3. Sara Collins

Sara Collins Rookie

Aug 29, 2017

I took my 4th attempt at Subtest 1 yesterday and I started crying in the middle of the test. I hope you passes.

4. teachervero

teachervero Rookie

Nov 14, 2017

Did you pass?

5. lhansen81

lhansen81 New Member

Nov 15, 2017

I passed!!

futuremathsprof likes this.
  6. teachervero

teachervero Rookie

Nov 15, 2017

Awesome! Great to hear!

7. TeacherGroupie

TeacherGroupie Moderator

Nov 16, 2017

Congratulations, Ihansen81!

8. Tiffany103

Tiffany103 Rookie

Dec 28, 2017

I will be taking the CSET Multiple Subject Subset 1: English and History in two weeks, and I don't feel so confident. I have been studying for this subset for two months now. I have been studying from the cliffs note, teacher test prep, and khan academy. I feel confident in the history section, but not so much with the English section. I was wondering what kind of materials/ resources did you use to prepare you specifically for the English section?

9. lhansen81

lhansen81 New Member

Dec 28, 2017

I would stick to cliffs and teacher test prep:)... take their quizzes over and over again until you master them! Good luck!!

10. Tiffany103

Tiffany103 Rookie

Dec 28, 2017