Interactive Notebooks

Discussion in 'Middle School / Junior High' started by maestraraven96, Jul 8, 2018.

1. maestraraven96

maestraraven96 Rookie

Jul 8, 2018

Hi everyone, I am a Spanish teacher and this will be my first year teaching. I have been thinking about using interactive notebooks in my classroom. My cooperating teacher during student teaching had an interactive notebook idea but didn't really stick to it throughout the year. But I want to create a way to use the notebooks with Spanish and being able to use those flaps and I was wondering what things you guys have used in the past and your thoughts on interactive notebooks.

3. Teacher234

Teacher234 Comrade

Oct 7, 2018

Hello.
    I was wondering what exactly an interactive notebook is. Is it more like a picture book or pop-up book? I would like someone to explain this to me. It would be well-appreciated.

4. TeacherNY

TeacherNY Aficionado

Oct 8, 2018

Go on Pinterest an type in interactive notebooks. There are lots of ideas.

5. Ms.Holyoke

Ms.Holyoke Groupie

Oct 8, 2018

I personally love interactive notebooks! I've read a lot of blogs about them and it is a great way for students to organize their notes. My friend who teaches science has the kids keep one and they do different activities in the notebook, like card sorts, foldables, etc. She keeps a piece of chart paper in her room with a table of contents so that every kid has the same thing on the same page. This is really great because a lot of my kids have disorganized binders. You can also use pages as just notes or to just write in them, not everything has to be a foldable, etc.