Ideas for Science Exhibit

Discussion in 'General Education' started by TeachDW, Apr 21, 2017.

1. TeachDW

TeachDW Rookie

Apr 21, 2017

Hey there guys! I'm glad to be here. I'm looking forward to sharing my ideas with you.:)
    I'm a Science Teacher in middle school. There's an upcoming fair and I'm currently fishing for ideas for the exhibit. Can you suggest me fun and exciting ideas that are appropriate for middle school level students for the upcoming Science fair? Appreciate your suggestions.

3. swansong1

swansong1 Maven

Apr 21, 2017

We just had our school-wide science fair. Weeks ago I started my students on their search for projects by telling them to google "Science Fair Projects". The students came up with some really neat projects this year.

TeachDW likes this.
  4. rpan

rpan Rookie

Apr 21, 2017

I saw this idea on the teaching channel and it was about designing and building cars made entirely of edible items that can go down a ramp the quickest. It looks really fun and I'm implementing this in my STEM program!

TeachDW likes this.
  5. TeachDW

TeachDW Rookie

Apr 23, 2017 at 8:54 PM

Thanks guys for your suggestions. I like that building car idea. I think that's interesting :)
    I have found this Orbital Speed project that will show how satellites orbit. They just need washers, glass cup, and string. What're your thought on this?

6. rpan

rpan Rookie

Apr 24, 2017 at 4:28 AM

If you are interested in the edible cars building comp, you may wish to watch the video on the teaching channel. Google teachingchannel.org edible cars and you should find it. Good luck!

TeachDW likes this.
  7. Obadiah

Obadiah Cohort

Apr 24, 2017 at 6:22 AM