I need some help with writing a resignation letter. Any tips?

Discussion in 'Secondary Education' started by LittleShakespeare, Sep 2, 2018.

1. LittleShakespeare

LittleShakespeare Companion

Sep 2, 2018

Hey, everyone!

So, this has been a long time coming. I am resigning from my job. Please don't hate me. I know you've helped me so much, and I have listened to all your advice and read it several times. Because of my medication withdrawal, I don't sleep, so I've been going to bed every night at 5:30 AM, just reading, reading, reading all the advice you've given me. I've thought about this all week long, especially after I went back to prepare my "classroom." I found out some things that made me realize I cannot stay here:

1. I don't have a classroom, or a desk for that matter. The classroom I was assigned is no longer mine. I am now a traveling teacher (which I'm totally fine with), but I don't have a desk, a phone, or a place to work during prep. I have a cart, but I don't have a steady place to work during prep. I will be teaching in three separate classrooms, but I am not allowed to store any of my belongings in there as these classrooms "belong solely to the district." When I asked her about where I can work during my prep period, my VP told me to sit in the cafeteria. To be honest, this wasn't the end of the world for me. The following thing was.