i hate aesop!

Discussion in 'Substitute Teachers' started by nyteacher85, Sep 21, 2011.

1. nyteacher85

nyteacher85 Companion

Sep 21, 2011

this is my first year subbing full-time and i absolutely hate aesop! i feel like i'm a prisoner in my home because i can't leave my computer. this is the 11th day of school and i've only worked one half day. i realize it is still so early but i'm ready to work! jobs are very competitive in my district so i feel like i will never be able to leave home if i want to work every day!

3. ILoveMyCello

ILoveMyCello Companion

Sep 21, 2011

I totally understand! I'm shocked when I read about people who see 10 or 20 jobs on their AESOP. I don't think Jobulator works sometimes either. I have been click click clicking all week...and nothing!

4. nyteacher85

nyteacher85 Companion

Sep 21, 2011

my district doesn't subscribe to jobulator so i use check for change. it works great but the few jobs that have popped up are gone within 10 seconds! hopefully it starts to pick up soon but i know that in my district the most jobs that are on there at one time would be 2-3.

5. TeachingHistory

TeachingHistory Comrade

Sep 21, 2011

I hear you on that. I'm looking at my second year of doing it, and, well, we could say that I'm a little less than excited. lol.

6. mlk

mlk New Member

Sep 21, 2011

Hey, just wanted to offer a useful tip I found out with AESOP- Download Mozilla Firefox, and an add-on called "Check4Change" (just google it!). It's a refresh program that alerts you when there are any changes on the AESOP page- I set mine for refreshing every 2 seconds, and that's it! Very useful, and frees me from sitting in front of the computer all day like I did last year, hitting refresh constantly. Hope that helps! Good luck!

7. TeachingHistory

TeachingHistory Comrade

Sep 21, 2011

I use Jobulator, Mozilla doesn't work well on my Comp for some reason.

8. kcjo13

kcjo13 Phenom

Sep 21, 2011