Guided reading lesson format

Discussion in 'Elementary Education Archives' started by Lanie, Nov 3, 2003.

1. Lanie

Lanie Cohort

Nov 3, 2003

Does anyone have a lesson plan template you use for guided reading that you would be willing to share?

Thanks!

3. Carla

Carla Companion

Nov 3, 2003

do you want lesson plan sheet for a specific level? I have one that we use at our school. It even tells you what to look for specific skills at each level.
    email me if you would like a copy. I have it at school, not at home but I could email you with it tomorrow night.

4. Unregistered

Unregistered Guest

Nov 5, 2003

guided reading

Hi,
    Would it be possible to e-mail me the same lesson plan sheet. WE just got in some great books for guided reading and I would like to start using it. Thanks so much if you can send it!
    I am a teacher of first grade
    Ann

posted by Carla [/i]
    do you want lesson plan sheet for a specific level? I have one that we use at our school. It even tells you what to look for specific skills at each level.
    email me if you would like a copy. I have it at school, not at home but I could email you with it tomorrow night.
    [/QUOTE]

5. Lanie

Lanie Cohort

Nov 5, 2003

Hi! I am hoping to begin guided reading groups within the next few months in my Kindergarten class. I would love to see your guided reading lesson format if possible.

I sent you a personal message with my e-mail address. Thank you so much for your help!

Lanie

6. Carla

Carla Companion

Nov 5, 2003

Sorry guys, I have been so busy moving and planning for school that I forgot to check back with the message boards. I will send you the copy on Friday. I forgot to bring them home today and will not be able to scan them into the computer Thursday. It will have to wait until Friday. I promise I will send them though! Be safe.

7. Carla

Carla Companion

Nov 5, 2003

Ann, you will have to send me your email address.

8. Amanda

Amanda Administrator Staff Member