Fundraising Ideas for School=>HELP!

Discussion in 'General Education' started by Youngteacher226, Aug 12, 2011.

1. Youngteacher226

Youngteacher226 Enthusiast

Aug 12, 2011

Hello all!

A few of my colleges and I are starting a girl mentoring program at my school this school year and we are really excited about it! :hugs: In order to do all the activities we want to do and go on the field trips we are planning, we are going to need to do some fundraising. I am in charge of this. Does anyone have any great ideas for fundraising? Maybe something you did at your church, your school, etc.? I'm new with this kind of thing so any ideas will help!

Thanks! :)

3. SingBlueSilver

SingBlueSilver Companion

Aug 12, 2011

1. Do restaurant nights...Usually chain restaurants like Chili's, Panda Express, pizza places, etc. will donate 20% of a person's receipt if they present a flyer.
    2. Hold a "free" car wash at school, group participants donate the car wash supplies, monetary donations in exchange for a car wash are not required but happily accepted in support of your group
    3. Hold in-formal lunch time school dances sponsored by your club. Charge a small admission ($1-$3?), and instead of hiring a DJ, just play CD's/MP3's from someone's IPod over the speaker system in the auditorium/gym
    4. Buy candy bars/packs in bulk from Costco and sell them for $1 a piece.
    5. Sell snacks and sodas after school like otter pops/popsicles on a hot day or hot chocolate on cold mornings/afternoons
    6. Stock up on school supplies RIGHT NOW like notebooks (20-cents each at Target right now and a 5% discount if you use your Red Card) then turn around and sell them for $1 each at school