Demoralized After Teachers Job Fair

Discussion in 'Elementary Education' started by AprilMay4, Mar 21, 2019.

1. AprilMay4

AprilMay4 New Member

Mar 21, 2019

I went to a huge teachers job fair today in Texas at the college I graduated from (where I got an undergrad in Education with a focus in Psychology and I'm now working towards getting an alternative teaching certification for EC-6). I'm hoping to teach kindergarten. We had a lot of different districts from all over the state and I talked to most of the district representatives, but I kept getting demoralizing responses. Most of the reps asked me about my classroom management style and what inspired me to be a teacher. My response was usually something like this: