CSET Multiple Subjects-PASSED! (& tips for those preparing)

Discussion in 'Multiple Subject Tests' started by rgs77, Jul 16, 2016.

1. rgs77

rgs77 Rookie

Jul 16, 2016

I just received my score report for the CSET Multiple Subjects, and I passed all three subtests on my first try! I was confident with subtests 1 and 3, but not too sure about subtest 2 (math/science). The waiting game was not easy. It turns out that multiple choice scores for all three subtest were ****. I received scores of **** for constructed response on subtests 1 and 3, and *** for subtest 2. I am so relieved I won't have to retake any of the subtests.

Here are some pointers for those thinking about taking the CSET multiple subjects or in the process of preparing (it's very detailed!) :

-Give yourself plenty of time to really study-I studied for about 2 months but got the most studying in the final month. Plan on spending a few hours preparing per day (I averaged at about 4 hours). Also, do not study too much the day before your test! A very brief review is fine, if desired. Treat yourself to something too- a massage, nice meal, etc. You'll psych yourself out if you don't take some time to relax and remind yourself that you've got this. I truly believe that half the battle is your state of mind before and during the exam; the other half is just knowing the material well.