Coaching and exhaustion

Discussion in 'General Education' started by Pi-R-Squared, Mar 7, 2019.

1. Pi-R-Squared

Pi-R-Squared Groupie

Mar 7, 2019

I’m a first-time assistant coach and I’m tired as heck. Baseball season started in January but the games are just now being played. I feel my teaching abilities are slipping mainly from stuff not being graded in a timely manner. Ia anyone here a seasoned coach who can guide me on how to maintain my teaching responsibilities while also coaching? I now see why coaches show movies! I won’t do that, I promise!

3. teacherintexas

teacherintexas Maven

Mar 7, 2019

My husband went in an hour and a half early most days to get his teaching responsibilities taken care of when he was teaching a tested social studies class.

4. readingrules12

readingrules12 Fanatic

Mar 7, 2019

Pi-R-Squared, I wish everyone would read your note before they enter coaching. I love that students can play sports, and some teachers handle both teaching and coaching well. For most though it is so overwhelming.

5. tchr4vr

tchr4vr Companion

Mar 8, 2019