AR Bulletin Board

Discussion in 'Elementary Education Archives' started by bigcat, Aug 4, 2006.

1. bigcat

bigcat Rookie

Aug 4, 2006

Hi...I'm a reading teacher for 3rd, 4th, and 5th grade (lower end students) and I need a bulletin board. I'm thinking something to do with AR that all grades can be involved in......or just a reading bb. Any ideas are greatly appriciated. :thanks:

3. Mrs. Mom

Mrs. Mom Cohort

Aug 4, 2006

Do you have any kind of theme? I do a lot of reading bb's, give me a little more info and I'll brainstorm for you!

4. heart4kids

heart4kids Rookie

Aug 4, 2006

I have an AR bulletin board that I keep up all year. I have each six weeks' AR goals posted and each student has an object with their name on it (depending on our school theme--race car, star, etc.) This is moved across the board as they reach each goal. This year I am going to use the students' pictures on their object to make it more personal.

5. Mrs. Porter

Mrs. Porter Rookie

Aug 5, 2006

Carson Dellosa has a race track with mice cars "On track with Good Behavior" is what it is called, but my team is going to have a AR race for each quarter goal. So we will change the title up to fit AR. We might even buy another track to make it longer and more like a maze. Our school theme is who moved my cheese, so we are trying to make it more like a maze with mice and the cheese at the end is the goal for the quarter. Jen

6. Mrs. Mom

Mrs. Mom Cohort

Aug 5, 2006

We did the race car theme for the classrooms in our unit. Our title was "Race into Reading." We've done stars, "A.R. Stars" and each kid's name is on a star that we put up when they meet their goals. I usually do a monthly AR bb in my classroom that has a reading slogan that is appropriate for the month/season, and each kid gets some kind of cutout with their name on it. We do one sticker for each 100% correct test, and a prize at the end of the month for the student with the most stickers.

7. bigcat

bigcat Rookie

Aug 5, 2006