Another preschool behavior help post

Discussion in 'Preschool' started by Abcgirl123, Nov 1, 2016.

1. Abcgirl123

Abcgirl123 Rookie

Nov 1, 2016

I just do not know what to do. It looks like I am not the only one experiencing behavior issues. I have been teaching for 5 years now. I have had issues here and there but nothing I couldn't handle. This class though is extremely difficult. I give stickers for positive behavior. I also tell them when they are doing something good like if they are playing at centers I say things like "Bill I like how you are building with the Legos" . At circle time of i have 10 kids by myself the class is great...even if I have 12 kids with an assistant they do ok. But any more is extremely difficult. They are very bright kids they just do not like to follow directions. There are a couple of children we that refuse to come inside when we have our outside time. And when 1 starts running off they all start running off. They are 3. I have never had that happen before. Usually I've had 1 run off the rest stay in line or at least by the door but this class is different. If a parent comes in they will be doing great on their centers but as soon as I start talking to the parent, they start running around the classroomband no ing off tables and climbingion the window ledge. . this has hurt my parent communication tremendously and I have always been very proud of my relationships I form with the parents of my students year after year.

3. pabef

pabef Comrade

Nov 1, 2016