2nd Grade Classroom Pics

Discussion in 'Second Grade' started by StickyNotes, Jul 26, 2007.

1. StickyNotes

StickyNotes Companion

Jul 26, 2007

I see some of the other grades have threads with their classroom pics. Does anyone else have pictures if even from last year? I get to go into my classroom next week (just moved into it at the end of last year so everything is EVERYWHERE). Will post when I get it set up! Can't wait!

3. k.contreras

k.contreras Companion

Jul 30, 2007

http://s102.photobucket.com/albums/m105/kcontreras19/

This is the link to my class pictures last year. I am not planning on changing it much. I just want to put my teacher desk in front of the window and move the library to where my desk was. I probably wont go in until next week to fix up my room. I'll take some new pictures then.

4. CatieCat

CatieCat Rookie

Jul 31, 2007

Thank you so much for sharing! I love looking at classrooms for ideas. I have yet to set up my classroom (I am a new teacher). How long did it take you to set everything up? I really like your classroom library!

5. Miss_K

Miss_K Rookie

Jul 31, 2007

Here's my classroom from the beginning of last year. I'm keeping most of it the same, as long as I don't have to switch rooms - which is still up in the air! :eek:

6. k.contreras

k.contreras Companion

Jul 31, 2007

Last year, I went in on the first day to just set up the furniture the way I wanted it; the next day, I set up the bulletin boards and unboxed some items. It took me about 3 days. I'd say I stayed there about 3-4 hours a day.

7. divey

divey Companion

Aug 1, 2007

I noticed that you have cubbies in your classroom. We moved into a new building last year and cubbies were added, and I wondered what do you have students put in there? Last year I had them put coats and backpacks and things that wouldn't fit in their desks, but that didn't seem too efficient.....

8. divey

divey Companion

Aug 1, 2007

I LOVE your birthday display!!!!! Great idea!

9. Miss_K