Upsadaisy's Recent Activity

1. Upsadaisy liked rpan's post in the thread When older students Simply. Can't. Read..

I'm a science teacher and I had a Year 8 student who could not read and write in English yet had been passed up through the years. It's...

Apr 21, 2017 at 8:52 AM
  2. Upsadaisy liked catnfiddle's post in the thread When older students Simply. Can't. Read..

Agreed. Intervention is the most pressing issue unless we somehow are granted access to a time machine to research and correct the causes.

Apr 21, 2017 at 8:52 AM
  3. Upsadaisy liked Obadiah's post in the thread When older students Simply. Can't. Read..

Yes, very good point! In fact, I was discussing (orally) your posts with another person just yesterday evening; we were discussing how...

Apr 21, 2017 at 8:51 AM
  4. Upsadaisy liked viola_x_wittrockiana's post in the thread When older students Simply. Can't. Read..

Flashbacks to first grade. My school had given up phonics beyond the letter people and went with whole language, which didn't end well....

Apr 21, 2017 at 8:51 AM
  5. Upsadaisy liked Caesar753's post in the thread When older students Simply. Can't. Read..

My school has an extended school day and is about one hour longer than other schools in the district. We also have a two-hour optional...

Apr 21, 2017 at 8:50 AM
  6. Upsadaisy replied to the thread Substitute on the last day?.

And have your own personal goodbye/moving up type of time with your students before you leave so you and they have closure.

Apr 21, 2017 at 8:49 AM
  7. Upsadaisy replied to the thread Drowning in stats - Math people help?.

I looked these up and the first is too difficult for me. (I'm not surprised.) The second looks like IBM software used for statistical...

Apr 21, 2017 at 8:46 AM
  8. Upsadaisy replied to the thread FAQ for New Forum.

There is no reason that would prohibit you from responding, but you cannot post links or endorse any product or service. Try again....

Apr 21, 2017 at 8:42 AM