catnfiddle's Recent Activity

1. catnfiddle replied to the thread Bible Distribution in Public Elementary School.

The other issue is within the school walls vs. outside while on school grounds. I am SO GLAD I pulled up the legal precedent so I can...

Feb 23, 2018 at 12:21 PM
  2. catnfiddle replied to the thread Hi, I really need help please. I have been studying for my teaching degree for a year.....

I would double check online teaching applications in your state / area. Most of them in my state ask if you have been convicted of an...

Feb 22, 2018 at 7:33 PM
  3. catnfiddle replied to the thread Bible Distribution in Public Elementary School.

Let's get back to the original issue. If the school is allowing people from outside of the school to come into the school DURING...

Feb 22, 2018 at 7:32 PM
  4. catnfiddle replied to the thread Hi, I really need help please. I have been studying for my teaching degree for a year.....

:welcome::atoz_love: I am NOT a legal expert, but if charges were dropped in each case, you should be okay. I would strongly suggest...

Feb 22, 2018 at 4:40 PM
  5. catnfiddle replied to the thread Let's talk school shootings.

I'll just leave this here since we need a slight comedy relief... mixed with some truth from the great sage Robin Williams. [MEDIA]

Feb 21, 2018 at 7:33 PM
  6. catnfiddle replied to the thread Bible Distribution in Public Elementary School.

Threads like this make me SO GLAD I still have my School Law textbook. The closest case I could find was Schanou v. Lancaster County...

Feb 21, 2018 at 6:30 PM
  7. catnfiddle liked Caesar753's post in the thread Bible Distribution in Public Elementary School.

[IMG]

Feb 21, 2018 at 6:16 PM
  8. catnfiddle replied to the thread Giving up.

I work with a VERY similar roster of students. Do you have the ability to pre-assess your students based on their current ability? I...

Feb 21, 2018 at 10:55 AM